Genre: Jazz
Label: MPS Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Monty Alexander Trio Live At The Montreux Festival 180g LP Scratch & Dent

The Monty Alexander Trio

$31.49 $39.99
(You save $8.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have major corner bends and a spine split. Disc inside is undamaged.

Michael Fremer's 100 Recommended All-Analog LP Reissues Worth Owning - Rated 28/100!

180 Gram Pressing! Analogue Remastering (AAA)!

Montreux Alexander, performing live at the famed festival by Lake Geneva. This 1976 album captures the time in Alexander's young career when he began to be compared to musical giants such as Oscar Peterson.

Alexander's playing combines proficiency with the feel of the Caribbean and a touch of gospel.

"Pianist Monty Alexander did some of his finest recordings for the MPS label. This live trio set with bassist John Clayton and drummer Jeff Hamilton... features Alexander playing his usual repertoire of the period with blues, standards ('Satin Doll,' 'Work Song' and 'Battle Hymn of the Republic') and a version of 'Feelings' that uplifts the song a bit... His soulful approach to the generally familiar melodies makes them sound fresh and swinging." - Scott Yanow,

• 180g audiophile pressing
• Analogue remastering (AAA)
• Liner notes include remastering info & a picture of the original master tape box
• Pressed at Optimal Media Gmbh in Germany

Monty Alexander Trio

Side 1:

1. Nite Mist Blues
2. Feelings
3. Satin Doll
Side 2:
1. Work Song
2. Drown In My Own Tears
3. Battle Hymn Of The Republic

Customers Also Like