Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Easy Action
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The New York Dolls Butterflyin' LP

The New York Dolls

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered Rare Live Recording On Vinyl LP!

Rare live recording re-mastered and audio restored during classic New York Dolls period featuring the line up that recorded the two seminal albums plus a further 5 tracks from a U.S broadcast a few months after the concert.

The line-up at this time comprised vocalist David Johansen, guitarist Johnny Thunders, bassist Arthur Kane, guitarist and pianist Sylvain Sylvain, and drummer Jerry Nolan; the latter two had replaced Rick Rivets and Billy Murcia, respectively, in 1972. On stage, the New York Dolls donned an androgynous wardrobe, wearing high heels, eccentric hats, and satin. Nolan described the group at the time as "the Dead End Kids of today".

• Vinyl LP
• Remastered
• Audio restored
• Liner notes by Dolls biographer Nina Antonia
• Presented in card gatefold sleeve with stunning artwork
• Radio Broadcast (Recorded at My Fathers Place, NY, April 14, 1974)

David Johansen, vocals
Johnny Thunders, guitar
Arthur Kane, bass
Sylvain Sylvain, guitar, piano
Jerry Nolan, drummer

Side One:

1. Puss 'n' Boots
2. Looking For A Kiss
3. Trash
4. Stranded In The Jungle
5. Personality Crisis
6. Bad Girl
Side Two:
1. Pills
2. Hoochie Coochie Man
3. It's Too Late
4. Chatterbox
5. Human Being

Customers Also Like