Genre: Blues
Label: Alligator
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Nick Moss Band & Dennis Gruenling Get Your Back Into It LP (Translucent Red Vinyl)

The Nick Moss Band & Dennis Gruenling

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 14, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Fourteen Original Songs Inspired by the 1940s - 1960s Blues!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the May/June 2024 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Get Your Back Into It features 14 original songs inspired by the electrifying blues sounds of 1940s through 1960s, and performed with taste, sly humor and pure joy. From locomotive shuffles to deep, slow blues, Moss shines with a Willie Dixon-like ability to write and sing the blues' honest truth.

From Pierce Downer's adrenaline-fueled drum roll kicking off the festivities in 'The Bait in the Snare' to the robust twang of Nick Moss' surf guitar driving the instrumental album closer, 'Scratch 'N' Sniff,' the Nick Moss Band featuring harmonica master Dennis Gruenling returns in merciless fashion on Get Your Back into It! With energy unflagging, the band roars through blues touching down in Chicago, Texas, and West Coast styles over the course of 12 Moss and two Gruenling originals.
-David McGee, The Absolute Sound, May/June 2024, Music 4/5, Sonics 4.5/5


  • Translucent Red Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Bait In the Snare
  2. Aurelie
  3. Get Your Back Into It
  4. Man on the Move
  5. Living In Heartache
  6. It Shocks Me Out
  7. Out of the Woods

Side B:

  1. Choose Wisely
  2. Your Bark Is Worse Than Your Bite
  3. Losing Ground
  4. Bones' Cantina
  5. Lonely Fool
  6. The Solution
  7. Scratch and Sniff

Customers Also Like