Label: Lightning Rod
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Oak Ridge Boys Front Porch Singin' LP

The Oak Ridge Boys

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 11, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Country Classics, Traditional Folk Songs, Gospel Tunes & New Originals On Vinyl LP!
Produced by Dave Cobb!

New album Front Porch Singin' is produced by six-time Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, best known for producing the work of The Highwomen, Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell, Brandi Carlile and John Prine. Cobb also co-wrote several songs on the album.

While the group's last (non-holiday) studio album 17th Avenue Revival was comprised solely of gospel songs, this record combines that aspect of their music with their country roots. Country classics, traditional folk songs, gospel tunes, and a handful of new original songs are all found on Front Porch Singin'.

The four-part harmonies and upbeat songs of Country Music Hall of Famers The Oak Ridge Boys have spawned dozens of Country hits and a Number One Pop smash, earned them Grammy, Dove, CMA, and ACM awards and garnered a host of other industry and fan accolades. Every time they step before an audience, the Oaks bring four decades of charted singles, and 50 years of tradition. Their string of hits includes the Country-Pop chart-topper "Elvira", as well as "Bobbie Sue", "Dream On", "Thank God For Kids", "American Made", "I Guess It Never Hurts To Hurt Sometimes", "Fancy Free", "Gonna Take A Lot Of River" and many others.

From the Oak Ridge Boys themselves:

"The term Front Porch Singin' may actually be a metaphor for many creative and conceptual musical ideas. But, for us, this title has become more of an attitude than anything else. What if the four of us were sitting on a porch together and someone begins to sing a favorite old Gospel song, like "Swing Down Chariot", or a country and western standard like "Red River Valley", and everyone else just joined in? That is what happened at RCA Studio A. But, as usual under producer Dave Cobb's leadership, this album turned into so much more. The Front Porch Singin' attitude remained prevalent throughout, as songwriters, musicians, Dave and all four of us kept coming to the table with terrific creative ideas to enhance our Front Porch experience.

This project is quite honestly one of the most heartfelt albums we have ever recorded. Perhaps it is because we recorded these songs in the middle of a raging pandemic that changed the face of America and obviously took a huge toll on those of us in the music business. It was a bit strange to social distance from each other in the studio, but I believe it drew us all closer and in so doing we may have inadvertently recorded the perfect project for this time period. These songs, whether new or old, reflect a certain optimism and a deep-seated faith that God will work all of this out as we move forward. Life is beautiful as one song says. We must embrace it and celebrate it with all of our being.

Join us on The Front Porch and, if it is God's will... Let's keep on SINGIN'."


  • Vinyl LP


  1. Life Is Beautiful
  2. Love, Light, And Healing
  3. Old Ways
  4. Promised Land
  5. Red River Valley
  6. Life's Railway To Heaven
  7. Rock My Soul
  8. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
  9. Till I See You Again
  10. Unclouded Day
  11. When He Calls

Customers Also Like