Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Orchids Dreaming Kind LP

The Orchids

$19.99 $29.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Scottish Group's 2022 Album on Vinyl LP!

The long-awaited album from the best pop band in Scotland... The Orchids were making sophisticated pop music right back in the early 1990s when Sarah Records first started. Their songs were as emotionally pure as anything else on that label, but they were always a step ahead of their peers in terms of song arrangements and musical ambition. With a casual, unpretentious air they made writing perfect pop songs seem easy, almost accidental, and several great releases followed. The Orchids gained a passionate following: people knew a good thing when they heard it and they hugged it close. But maybe now it's time for the rest of the world to be let in on the secret. The songs themselves are a beautiful mix of strength and gentleness. They wrap you in a powerful embrace, making you feel comfortable and secure - and then whisper their insecurities and anxieties into your ear.

Since the re-formed Orchids found their stride with 2020's The Lost Star, they've sounded just as unbeatable as they did in their initial incarnation...2022's Dreaming Kind...features all the things that make the band so great: James Hackett's yearning vocals, John Scally's wonderfully meandering guitar melodies, Ian Carmichael's nimble production style, and above all, the breathtaking songs that capture the beauty and sadness of life. As always, their music has a mix of fragility and resilience, and it's made brilliant through performances that are almost painfully tender while at the same time being oddly uplifting. Sometimes there's nothing more heartwarming than singing out your sadness at the top of your lungs, and the Orchids have again provided a soundtrack for just such an experience....Groups who can truly capture the real feelings of love and life while wrapping them in pretty melodies are few and far between; the Orchids are one of them, and Dreaming Kind is the band at their heartbreaking, heartwarming best.
-Tim Sendra,, 4/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • Full-Color Sleeve


Side One:

  1. Didn't We Love You?
  2. Limitless #1
  3. What Have I Got to Do?
  4. This Boy Is a Mess
  5. I Never Thought I Was Clever
  6. Echos (Have Hope)
  7. Isn't It Easy

Side Two:

  1. Something Missing
  2. I Should Have Thought
  3. I Don't Mean to Stare
  4. A Feeling I Don't Know
  5. I Want You I Need You
  6. Limitless #2 (Hurt)

Customers Also Like