Genre: Jazz
Label: OJC
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Pablo All Stars The Pablo All-Stars Jam Montreux' 77 LP

The Pablo All Stars

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Pablo All-Stars Jam from the 1977 Montreux Jazz Festival in Switzerland features musicians Oscar Peterson, Milt Jackson, Clark Terry, Ronnie Scott, Joe Pass, Niels Pedersen, and Bobby Durham.

"This jam session differs from Pablo's other recordings in that it includes the great English tenor Ronnie Scott along with the regular all-star personnel (vibraphonist Milt Jackson, flugehornist Clark Terry, guitarist Joe Pass, pianist Oscar Peterson, bassist Niels Pedersen and drummer Bobby Durham). Everyone plays well on the standards but Terry takes honors with a beautiful statement on "God Bless the Child."" - Scott Yanow,

• Vinyl LP

Milt Jackson, vibes
Clark Terry, trumpet, flugelhorn
Ronnie Scott, tenor sax
Oscar Peterson, piano
Joe Pass, guitar
Niels Pedersen, bass
Bobby Durham, drums

1. Cote D'Azur
2. Pennies From Heaven
3. Samba de Orfeu
4. God Bless the Child

Recorded July 14, 1977 at the Montreux Jazz Festival, Casino de Montreux, Switzerland.

Customers Also Like