Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Paul Bley Trio Emerald Blue Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Paul Bley Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Music Inspired by Gregorian Chant On SACD!

Paul Bley (1932-2016) was a Canadian-born pianist known for his contributions to the free jazz movement of the 1960s as well as his innovations and influence on trio playing and his early live performance on the Moog and Arp audio synthesizers. His music has been described by Ben Ratliff of the New York Times as "deeply original and aesthetically aggressive". Bley's prolific output includes influential recordings from the 1950s through to his solo piano records of the 2000s.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Paul Bley, piano, DX-7
David Eyges, electric cello
Bruce Ditmas, drums

1. Rainbow Cry
2. Orchid Smile
3. Emerald Blue
4. Hymn
5. Spiral 1
6. Spiral 2
7. Downward Spiral
8. Foolishly
9. Chanted Evening
10. Dialogue
11. Interiors
12. After Me

Recorded at The Studios in New York on September 17, 1994

Customers Also Like