The Perks Of Being A Wallflower Soundtrack LP

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Features David Bowie, The Smiths, Sonic Youth, Dexys Midnight Runners & More!

The 2012 film, The Perks of Being A Wallflower, is based on the novel written by Stephen Chbosky. Charlie (Logan Lerman) is an endearing and naive outsider coping with first love (played by Emma Watson), the suicide of his best friend, and his own mental illness while struggling to find a group of people with whom he belongs. The introvert freshman is taken under the wings of two seniors, Sam and Patrick, who welcome him to the real world.

The soundtrack for the movie includes Heroes by David Bowie, Asleep by The Smiths, Teenager Riot by Sonic Youth and more.

"Along with its captivating performances and thoughtfully written screenplay, the film adaptation of Stephen Chbosky's The Perks of Being a Wallflower boasted a soundtrack that added to its authenticity and emotional impact. Set during the early '90s, the film's music features some of the era's definitive songs plus some older classics: Sonic Youth's 'Daydream Nation,' New Order's 'Temptation,' Galaxie 500's 'Tugboat,' the Smiths' 'Asleep,' and David Bowie's 'Heroes' are some of the many highlights here. With mixtape-like intimacy, the album echoes the connections between the film's characters, but that heartfelt vibe reaches listeners as well." - Heather Phares,

• Vinyl LP
• 2012 Release

Side A:

1. Could It Be Another Change - The Samples
2. Come On Eileen - Dexys Midnight Runners
3. Tugboat - Galaxie 500
4. Temptation - New Order
5. Evensong - The Innocence Mission
6. Asleep - The Smiths
Side B:
1. Low - Cracker
2. Teenage Riot - Sonic Youth
3. Dear God - XTC
4. Pearly-Dewdrops' Drops - Cocteau Twins
5. Charlie's Last Letter - Michael Brook
6. Heroes - David Bowie

Customers Also Like