Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ais


The Peter Ulrich Collaboration Tempus Fugitives CD

Peter Ulrich Collaboration

$4.99 $11.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Second Release In Trilogy From Dead Can Dance Member Peter Ulrich!

Helmed by Peter Ulrich, the renowned former percussionist for the iconic Dead Can Dance and contributor to the UK post-punk supergroup This Mortal Coil, Tempus Fugitives is the second release in a trilogy of albums by The Peter Ulrich Collaboration. The record mixes folk rock, world rock, art rock and psychedelic music with a makeshift world view that encompasses alternative history, fictional universes, Steampunk, Goth, and recalls the exquisitely crafted soundscapes of Dead Can Dance.

The first Collaboration album, The Painted Caravan (released 2014), received overwhelmingly positive reviews both in the United States and the UK. described the album as "a rich and song-filled showcase," while Modern Drummer called it a "grand mix of folk and world music" and Popdose called the debut record "riveting and intriguing." Rob Steen of UK's national newspaper, The Independent, described The Painted Caravan in Music Week as "a smorgasbord of music past, present and future, and a bona fide contender. A collaboration to be cherished."

• CD

1. Don Juan's Lament
2. Dark Daddy
3. Drum the River
4. King of Fools (The Prisoner)
5. Mr. Johnson
6. En Bleu
7. Big Iron gun
8. Green
9. The Lycanthrope
10. Icarus
11. Beloved Suicide
12. Song of All the Prophets
13. Migrators
14. Zanzibar (Song of Nijwa)

Customers Also Like