Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Pink Fairies Never Never Land 180g Import LP

The Pink Fairies

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!

The Pink Fairies were and English Rock band in the London underground and psychedelic scene of the early 70s.

Their first album Never Never Land, from 1971, is a mix of psychedelic, proto-punk ("Do It"), rock ("Teenage Rebel" & "Say You Love Me") and even American R&B (on "War Girl") sounds which shows their wide style.

Also included is the B-side of their debut single "Do It" which was later covered by The Henry Rollins Band on their 1988 Do It album. The 50th Anniversary edition includes an insert with extensive liner-notes by Mark Powell, credits, cutout pieces and photos.

Kicking off the most exhaustive exhumation yet of the Pink Fairies' early-'70s catalog, the remastered Neverneverland readily takes its place among the era's most crucial debuts, a hard-rocking, free-flowing, and, above all, anarchic monster that opens with the definitive statement of yippie intent, 'Do It,' and doesn't look back.
-Dave Thompson,, 4/5 stars


  • 50th Anniversary
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
  • Insert With Liner Notes, Drawings, Credits & Photos
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Do It
  2. Heavenly Man
  3. Say You Love Me
  4. Wargirl
  5. Never Never Land

Side Two:

  1. Track One Side Two
  2. Thor
  3. Teenage Rebel
  4. Uncle Harry's Last Freak-Out
  5. The Dream Is Just Beginning

Customers Also Like