Genre: Pop Rock
Label: A&M
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Police Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings Half-Speed Mastered 180g 6LP Box Set

The Police

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 180g 6LP Box Set!
Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios!

Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings is a six vinyl LP box set which brings together The Police's entire recorded studio albums, as well as a 12-track sixth disc entitled Flexible Strategies, which contains exclusive bonus material of non-album recordings and B-sides.

Re-mastered and cut onto 180-gram heavyweight vinyl at Abbey Road Studios by Miles Showell, the world's leading exponent of half-speed mastering, this limited-edition set celebrates the 40th anniversary of the multi-million selling band's first album, Outlandos d'Amour. It also contains a special 24 page, 12"x12" photo book featuring rare and unseen images from the band's personal archives housed in deluxe packaging of a hardcover box with lift-off lid.

The Police’s studio albums include - Outlandos d'Amour (1978), Reggatta de Blanc (1979), Zenyatta Mondatta (1980), Ghost in the Machine (1981) and Synchronicity (1983).

Formed in 1977, The Police are comprised of Sting, Stewart Copeland and Andy Summers. During their existence their contribution to the lexicon of rock was immense. The originality of their music fused elements from both punk and reggae to form a brilliant new style that can only be described as Music of the Police. They exist within their own genre. Having sold in excess of 50 million albums worldwide, The Police had phenomenal chart success and earned a multitude of accolades both public and critical, but they never allowed such peripherals to overshadow their commitment to the music itself. This collection features 14 U.K. and 18 U.S. Top 20 singles, including five U.K. and four U.S. single number ones and four U.K. number one albums and a number one U.S album.

"The draw for these new editions is their hugely improved sound. Re-mastered at Abbey Road Studios using a half-speed process, the five LPs that The Police produced during their brief run together positively sparkle, with sharp high-end that emphasizes drummer Stewart Copeland's intricate playing and the tang of Andy Summers' guitar work. Things get even better when the band started introducing synthesizers and other technology into the mix on their final two albums Ghost In The Machine and the massively successful Synchronicity. The set is rounded out by a sixth LP, featuring b-sides and unused album cuts including the late period classics 'Murder By Number' and 'Someone To Talk To,' the latter of which featured a rare vocal turn by Summers. These are fantastic upgrades for long standing fans of the group and a way for newbies to snap up the discography in one fell swoop. Everybody wins." - Paste Magazine

• Limited Edition
• 6LP Box Set (5 studio albums + bonus LP)
• 180g Vinyl
• Half-Speed Mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios
• 24-page 12"x12" photo book including rare photos from the band's own archives
• Exclusive bonus 12-track LP - Flexible Strategies - non-album B-sides
• 14 top-20 singles including 5 number ones!
• Hardcover box with lift-off lid

Albums Included:
Outlandos d'Amour (1978)
Side One:

1. Next To You
2. So Lonely
3. Roxanne
4. Hole In My Life
5. Peanuts
Side Two:
1. Can't Stand Losing You
2. Truth Hits Everybody
3. Born In The '50s
4. Be My Girl - Sally
5. Masoko Tanga

Reggatta de Blanc (1979)
Side One:

1. Message In A Bottle
2. Reggatta de Blanc
3. It's Alright For You
4. Bring On The Night
5. Deathwish
Side Two:
1. Walking On the Moon
2. On Any Other Day
3. The Bed's Too Big Without You
4. Contact
5. Does Everyone stare
6. No Time This Time

Zenyatta Mondatta (1980)
Side One:

1. Don't Stand So Close To Me
2. Driven To Tears
3. When The World Is Running Down, You Make The Best Of What's Still Around
4. Canary In A Coalmine
5. Voices Inside My Head
6. Bombs Away
Side Two:
1. De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
2. Behind My Camel
3. Man In A Suitcase
4. Shadows In The Rain
5. The Other Way Of Stopping

Ghost In The Machine (1981)
Side One:

1. Spirits In The Material World
2. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
3. Invisible Sun
4. Hungry For You (J'aurais Toujours Faim De Toi)
5. Demolition Man
Side Two:
1. Too Much Information
2. Rehumanize Yourself
3. One World (Not Three)
4. Omegaman
5. Secret Journey
6. Darkness

Synchronicity (1983)
Side One:

1. Synchronicity I
2. Walking In Your Footsteps
3. O My God
4. Mother
5. Miss Gradenko
6. Synchronicity II
Side Two:
1. Every Breath You Take
2. King Of Pain
3. Wrapped Around Your Finger
4. Tea In The Sahara

Flexible Strategies (2018)
Side One:

1. Dead End Job (1978)
2. Landlord (1979)
3. Visions Of The Night (1979)
4. Friends (1980)
5. A Sermon (1980)
6. Shambelle (1981)
Side Two:
1. Flexible Strategies (1981)
2. Low Life (1981)
3. Murder By Numbers (1983)
4. Truth Hits Everybody (Remix) (1983)
5. Someone To Talk To (1983)
6. Once Upon A Daydream (1983)

Customers Also Like