Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Omnivore
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


The Posies Dear 23 45rpm 2LP

The Posies

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Double LP Pressed at RTI!
Remastered at 45rpm From Original Tapes!

The Posies began their career exactly 30 years prior by releasing a home-recorded cassette called Failure, which to our complete surprise became an instant favorite around the Northwest, earning us critical accolades, radio airplay, and major label interest all in a very short time. They were lucky to find themselves living just a few doors down the road in Seattle from Arthur “Rick” Roberts and Mike Musburger, who agreed to join the band on bass and drums, respectively.

Signed to Geffen Records, the group recorded our second album Dear 23, and toured the U.S., including support tours for both Redd Kross and The Replacements.

Dear 23 now stretches across two LPs and is mastered at 45 RPM. The decision was made to stick to just the original album for the vinyl release, and give it room to breathe across two glorious slabs of wax.

• 45rpm
• Double LP
• Remastered from original tapes
• Cut by Kevin Gray
• Pressed at RTI

Disc 2 - Side 1:

1. My Big Mouth
2. Golden blunders
3. Apology
Disc 2 - Side 2:
1. Any Other Way
2. You Avoid Parties
3. Suddenly Mary
Disc 3 - Side 1:
1. Help Yourself
2. Mrs. Green
Disc 3 - Side 2:
1. Everyone Moves Away
2. Flood Of Sunshine

Customers Also Like