Genre: Alternative
Label: Third Man
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Raconteurs Broken Boy Soldiers (2023 Repress) 180g LP

The Raconteurs

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Debut Album on 180g Vinyl LP!
Cut Directly from the Analog Master Tapes!

2007 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal: "Steady, As She Goes"
• Best Rock Album: Broken Boy Soldiers

The debut LP from the Raconteurs, released in May 2006. Serving as most fans' introduction to the band, Broken Boy Soldiers is the home for such canonical classics as "Blue Veins," "Hands" and the anthemic "Steady, As She Goes."

Cut directly from the analog master tapes, pressed on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl and housed in a gorgeous tip-on sleeve with classy copper-foil apportionments, this album is as visually and audibly beautiful as one could ever hope.

almost as much fun to listen to as it must have been to make
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic


  • 2023 Repress
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Cut Directly from the Analog Master Tapes
  • Gatefold Tip-On Sleeve with Copper-Foil Apportionments


  1. Steady, As She Goes
  2. Hands
  3. Broken Boy Soldier
  4. Intimate Secretary
  5. Together
  6. Level
  7. Store Bought Bones
  8. Yellow Sun
  9. Call It a Day
  10. Blue Veins

Customers Also Like