Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Ramones Leave Home LP

The Ramones

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Remastered!

The second studio album by punk rockers the Ramones, was originally released in 1977 and features the classic songs "Pinhead" and "Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment".

Fans and critics alike have noticed more pop sensibilities of this second album over their debut with the band's evolving skill and style. The album was recorded at the upscale Sundragon Studios in Manhattan, New York.

"The Ramones' second album contains 14 songs all around two minutes long. So did their first. They have lost non of their intensity, and if to 'leave home' implies a certain broadening of experience, its main evidence on the new record is an occasional use of harmony and the boys' discovery of carbona ('Carbona Not Glue') a substitute for airplane glue in getting high" - Ken Tucker, Rolling Stone, 1977

"People who consider this a one-joke band aren't going to change their minds now. People who love the joke for its power, wit, and economy will be happy to hear it twice. Hint: read the lyrics. A" - Robert Christgau

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Superior 2017 remastered audio

Johnny Ramone, guitar
Joey Ramone, lead vocals
Dee Dee Ramone, bass
Tommy Ramone, drums

Side One:

1. Glad To See You Go
2. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
3. I Remember You
4. Oh Oh I Love Her So
5. Carbona Not Glue
6. Suzy Is a Headbanger
7. Pinhead
Side Two:
1. Now I Wanna Be A Good Boy
2. Swallow My Pride
3. What's Your Game
4. California Sun
5. Commando
6. You're Gonna Kill That Girl
7. You Should Never Have Opened That Door

Customers Also Like