Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Rascals Time Peace: The Rascals' Greatest Hits 180g LP (Translucent Gold Vinyl)

The Rascals

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Anniversary Edition On 180g Audiophile Translucent Gold Vinyl LP!
Mastered By Joe Reagoso From Atlantic Records Tapes!

The legendary rock and soul superstars The Rascals (Felix Cavaliere, Eddie Brigati, Gene Cornish and Dino Danelli) set the music world on fire back in the sixties. Bursting on the scene initially as The Young Rascals, their performances were the talk of the town turning them into a very successful live act.

With their legendary massive concert tours, and of course an amazing string of number one singles and hit albums, The Rascals to this day are still revered and loved by their continual growing legion of fans worldwide.

After delivering a plethora of hits in rapid succession for Atlantic Records, the label honored the hugely popular quartet with their first best of album cleverly titled Time Peace: The Rascals' Greatest Hits. Filled with a treasure trove of number one singles and hit album tracks from their first four smash albums, this incredible 1968 effort awarded these New York legends their first number one album.

No stone is left unturned, as this 14-track masterpiece is loaded with hit after hit with smash singles like : "Good Lovin'," "(I've Been) Lonely Too Long," "Groovin'," "How Can I Be Sure," "A Girl Like You," plus the only LP appearance ever of their massive chart topping hit "A Beautiful Morning."

As one of the most enduring albums in their Atlantic Records catalog, Time Peace: The Rascals Greatest Hits took the fans by storm and soon became a chart topping album, forever continuing the title superstars to the Rascals' name.

Friday Music is pleased to announce for the very first time on translucent gold audiophile vinyl Time Peace: The Rascals' Greatest Hits. Mastered impeccably from the Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso, this amazing classic truly shines in the audiophile vinyl domain.

Long time unearthed vinyl mixes of their classic hit singles and solid album tracks like "Mustang Sally," "In The Midnight Hour" and "It's Wonderful" truly resonate as you remember them from years ago.

To enhance your limited edition album experience, this super limited audiophile vinyl release is also offered in its original classic gatefold cover presentation, featuring the famous comic book artwork design of Stanislaw Zagorski with direction from the Rascals drummer Dino Danelli.

Welcome back Time Peace: The Rascals Greatest Hits... an audiophile first time translucent gold vinyl release, only from your friends at Friday Music.



  • Limited Anniversary Edition
  • Translucent Gold Vinyl
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Mastered from Original Atlantic Records Tapes
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso
  • Original Gatefold Cover Presentation
  • Comic Book Artwork By Stanislaw Zagorski
  • Made in the USA


Side One:

  1. I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore (1965)
  2. Good Lovin' (1966 #1 Chart single)
  3. You Better Run (1967)
  4. Come On Up (1967)
  5. Mustang Sally (1966)
  6. Love Is A Beautiful Thing (1967)
  7. In The Midnight Hour (1966)

Side Two:

  1. Lonely Too Long (1967)
  2. Groovin' (1967 #1 Chart single)
  3. A Girl Like You (1967 #10 chart single)
  4. How Can I Be Sure (1967 #4 Chart single)
  5. It's Wonderful (1968)
  6. Easy Rollin' (1968)
  7. A Beautiful Morning (1968 #3 Chart single)

Customers Also Like