Genre: Jazz
Label: Hi-Res Music


The Ray Brown Trio Soular Energy DVD-A

Ray Brown Trio

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Dual Sided Disc that features 192kHz/24-bit one side, 96kHz/24-bit the other - transferred from the original analog master!

This album is important as an early milestone in pianist Gene Harris' second career. Harris, who had led the popular Three Sounds in the 1960's, had been living in obscurity in Boise, Idaho for several years before he was urged by bassist Ray Brown to come to the West Coast for some recording sessions. Harris became a permanent member of Brown's regular trio for quite a few years before launching his own quartet. He had lost none of his technique, soul or swing in the interim as he shows throughout this fine release. Seven of the eight numbers (highlighted by "Exactly Like You," "Teach Me Tonight" and "Sweet Georgia Brown") feature Brown, Harris and drummer Gerryck King playing soulful bop while "Mistreated But Undefeated Blues" adds guitarist Emily Remler and the tenor of Red Holloway. An excellent

Ray Brown, bass
Gene Harris, piano
Gerryck King, drums
Special Guests:
Red Holloway, tenor saxophone
Emily Remler, guitar

• Dual Sided Disc 96kHz/24-bit on one side and 192kHz/24-bit on the other!
• Remastered to 96kHz/24-bit from the Original Analog Master
• Remastered to 192kHz/24-bit from the Original Analog Master

1. Exactly Like You
2. Cry Me A River
3. Teach Me Tonight
4. Take The 'A' Train
5. Mistreated But Undefeated Blues
6. That's All
7. Easy Does It
8. Sweet Georgia Brown

Customers Also Like