Genre: Pop Rock
Label: 4AD
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Red House Painters Red House Painters (Roller Coaster) 2LP

The Red House Painters

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Finally Back on Black Vinyl After 20+ Years!

Just one year on from their brilliant debut, Red House Painters were back with not one, but two albums. Both eponymously titled and released just months apart in 1993, the first of which was this ambitious double album. With a rollercoaster on the cover to give it its unofficial title, it’s now seen as one of Mark Kozelek's most realized collections, containing career highlights like ‘Grace Cathedral Park,’ ‘Katy Song,’ and ‘Mistress.’

"...a sprawling, remarkable set distinguished by Mark Kozelek's continuing maturation as a songwriter...Red House Painters offers an expansion of both emotional and musical possibilities...the record moves through a shifting, impressionistic backdrop of textures and sounds; from the luminous folk-pop of "Grace Cathedral Park" to the epic dissonance of the gut-wrenching "Strawberry Hill," the songs resonate with depth and poignancy..." -Jason Ankeny,

• Black Vinyl
• Double LP
• Includes limited time MP3 coupon

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Grace Cathedral Park
2. Down Through
3. Katy Song
4. Mistress
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Things Mean A Lot
2. Funhouse
3. Take Me Out
4. Rollercoaster

LP 2 - Side C:
1. New Jersey
2. Dragonflies
3. Mistress (Piano Version)
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Mother
2. Strawberry
3. Brown Eyes

Customers Also Like