Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Abkco
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Rolling Stones Between The Buttons (UK Version) 180g LP

The Rolling Stones

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Out Of Print! Limited Quantities!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 357/500!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Ruby Tuesday" - Rated 310/500, "Street Fighting Man" - Rated 301/500!

180 gram Virgin Vinyl Direct Metal Mastering made directly from the DSD Master!

In a year overshadowed by the bands publicized problems, this underrated 1967 collection is one of the Rolling Stones' most diverse and far-reaching albums.

"Manager Andrew Loog Oldham called it the "most English of Stones albums." Music-hall piano rubs up against the psychedelic soul of "Let's Spend the Night Together" and "Ruby Tuesday." And the lovely "She Smiled Sweetly" is offset by yet another great Chuck Berry rip, "Miss Amanda Jones." -

"At a session for Between the Buttons in November 1966, Richards drew this lyrical sketch of Linda Keith, his first serious girlfriend, and turned it into an uncharacteristically wistful ballad. Brian Jones played the recorder on the track, giving the song a madrigal feel. The countermelody was played by Bill Wyman, who fingered the strings on a cello while Richards bowed them." - Rolling Stone

"The Stones' most political song came about after Jagger went to a March 1968 anti-war rally at London's U.S. embassy, with mounted police wading into a crowd of 25,000. The distorted drone was built on acoustic guitars pumped through a mono cassette recorder." - Rolling Stone

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Made in EU

1. Yesterday's Papers
2. My Obsession
3. Back Street Girl
4. Connection
5. She Smiled Sweetly
6. Cool, Calm, And Collected
7. All Sold Out
8. Please Go Home
9. Who's Been Sleeping Here?
10. Complicated
11. Miss Amanda Jones
12. Something Happened To Me Yesterday

Customers Also Like