Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


The Rolling Stones Rewind (1971-1984) SHM-CD

The Rolling Stones

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition Super High Material CD!

Released in 1984, and coming only three years after Sucking In The Seventies, Rewind (1971-1984) was primarily compiled to mark the end of the band's alliance with Warner Music (in North America) and EMI (all other territories), both of whom were the distributors of Rolling Stones Records. For the first time since 1969's Through The Past, Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2), the UK and US editions of Rewind (1971–1984) would each feature different track listings, reflecting the individual tastes of both territories. The American CD version featured the US top 20 hits from 1971-1983, with the exception of "Ain't Too Proud To Beg". The album marked the first official Rolling Stones CD release in the United States and the US version featured the additional tracks "It's Only Rock 'n' Roll" and "Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)". With later compilations Jump Back: The Best of The Rolling Stones (1993) and Forty Licks (2002) superseding it, Rewind (1971–1984) eventually fell out of print.


  • Limited Edition
  • Super High Material CD
  • Obi strip
  • Made in Japan


  1. Brown Sugar
  2. Undercover Of The Night
  3. Start Me Up
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. It's Only Rock And Roll (But I Like It)
  6. She's So Cold
  7. Miss You
  8. Beast Of Burden
  9. Fool To Cry
  10. Waiting On A Friend
  11. Angie
  12. Respectable

Customers Also Like