Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Rolling Stones Riding the Waves Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Red Vinyl)

The Rolling Stones

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Strictly Limited Edition - 2000 Copies!
Remastered Legendary Performances On 180g Red Vinyl LP!
Housed In Hand-Numbered Sleeve With Insert!

By the mid-60s, the Rolling Stones were arguably the most exciting live band in the world, playing to riotous houses wherever they went. This superb new collection gathers three historically important performances at Olympia, Paris, broadcast on ‘Musicorama’ (Europe 1) French radio, capturing them in transition from Britain’s leading R&B band to something more adventurous. It’s presented here together with background notes and rare images.

• Strictly Limited to 2000 copies
• 180g Vinyl LP
• Red Vinyl
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Hand-numbered sleeve with insert
• Background liner notes and rare images
• Import

Side One:
L' Olympia, Paris, 'Musicorama’ (Europe 1) Radio
April 18, 1965

1. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
2. Around & Around
3. Time Is On My Side
4. It’s All Over Now
March 29, 1966
5. 19th Nervous Breakdown
6. Get Off Of My Cloud
7. The Last Time
Side Two:
L' Olympia, Paris, 'Musicorama’ (Europe 1) Radio
April 11, 1967

1. Paint It, Black
2. Under My Thumb
3. Ruby Tuesday
4. Let's Spend The Night Together
5. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction