The Rolling Stones Steel Wheels Live Atlantic City, NJ 1989 4LP (Tangerine & Blue Sky Vinyl)

The Rolling Stones

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Tangerine & Sky Blue Vinyl 4LP!

Having not hit the road for most of the '80s, The Steel Wheels Tour was an astounding return for the Rolling Stones, not least as it was the longest they had by that point undertaken. It was also to be their last with Bill Wyman. Steel Wheels Live was recorded towards the end of the band's 60-date run through the stadiums of North America, in the second half of 1989.

The gate-busting ticket sales were one thing, but the stage and lighting design of The Steel Wheels Tour set the pace for superstar tours as we know them today. Special guest appearances from Axl Rose, Izzy Stradlin, Eric Clapton and John Lee Hooker on this Atlantic City date make this an even more extraordinary document of the band's return to touring.


  • Limited Edition
  • 4LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Tangerine & Sky Blue Vinyl
  • Special guests Axl Rose, Izzy Stradlin, Eric Clapton & John Lee Hooker
  • Wide spine double gatefold
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Intro
  2. Start Me Up
  3. Bitch
  4. Sad Sad Sad
  5. Undercover Of The Night
  6. Harlem Shuffle

Side B:

  1. Tumbling Dice
  2. Miss You
  3. Terrifying
  4. Ruby Tuesday

Side C:

  1. Salt Of The Earth (with Axl Rose & Izzy Stradlin)
  2. Rock And A Hard Place
  3. Mixed Emotions

Side D:

  1. Honky Tonk Women
  2. Midnight Rambler

Side E:

  1. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  2. Little Red Rooster (with Eric Clapton)
  3. Boogie Chillen (with John Lee Hooker & Eric Clapton)

Side F:

  1. Can't Be Seen
  2. Happy
  3. Paint It Black

Side G:

  1. 2000 Light Years From Home
  2. Sympathy For The Devil
  3. Gimme Shelter

Side H:

  1. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  4. Jumpin' Jack Flash