Genre: Jazz
Label: Sam
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Richard Davis Art Morgan
Format: 33RPM,


The Ronnell Bright Trio The Ronnell Bright Trio 180g LP (Mono)

The Ronnell Bright Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - Only 1000 Copies!
Remastered From The Original Mono Master Tapes!
Pressed by Optimal in Germany Using The Metal Mothers From Pallas!

Ronnell Bright was in Paris for just a simple stopover during the European tour that Sarah Vaughan was doing to represent the United States at the Universal Exhibition in Brussels. This rare date was cut at Studio des Dames in Paris on June 5, 1958 for french Polydor label and it's a stripped-down trio date with a nicely relaxed feel - one that has Ronnell Bright really opening up on the keys, in ways you don't always hear on his material with singers. This session took place in a certain euphoria on Thursday of Corpus Christi, and you can feel the joy and dynamics in music. The other players in the trio are Richard Davis on bass and the English drummer Art Morgan.


  • Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
  • 2021 Repress
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Re-mastered from the original mono master tapes
  • Pressed by Optimal in Germany using the Metal Mothers from Pallas
  • Facsimile reissue using the original photo by Jean-Pierre Leloir for the back cover (front photo is lost)
  • Double insert using an original photo by JP Leloir from the session
  • Each record has been visually checked to prevent defects
  • Import


Ronnell Bright piano
Richard Davis bass
Art Morgan drums


Side A:

  1. R And R Groove
  2. Johnny Pate's Blues
  3. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  4. Sail' Em

Side B:

  1. The Champ
  2. Easy Listening Blues
  3. Chasing Sarah
  4. Doxology

Customers Also Like