The Roots Things Fall Apart 3LP Box Set

The Roots

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Roots' Breakthrough Album On 3LP Box Set!
Third LP Of Bonus Tracks Curated By Questlove!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 416/500!

Regarded as their breakthrough album, The Roots' Things Fall Apart, was recorded during the infamous Soulquarian recordings at Electric Lady Studios resulting in legendary collaborations from the collective. With all-star features from Erykah Badu, Common, Mos Def, Jay Dee, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Dice Raw, Eve, Beanie Segal, Jill Scott, Lady B, and Ursula Rucker, Things Fall Apart received numerous accolades and awards.


  • 3LP Box Set
  • Tri-gatefold housed in a slipcase
  • 3rd LP of Bonus Tracks/Remixes Curated by Questlove
  • 20-Page Booklet - Essays by Questlove & Black Thought
  • Track-By-Track Liner Notes
  • Explicit Content


Side A:

  1. Act Won (Things Fall Apart)
  2. Table Of Content (Parts 1 & 2)
  3. The Next Movement
  4. Step Into The Relm
  5. The Spark

Side B:

  1. Dynamite!
  2. Without A Doubt
  3. Ain't Sayin' Nothin' New
  4. Double Trouble

Side C:

  1. Act Too (The Love Of My Life)
  2. 100% Dundee
  3. Diedre Vs. Dice
  4. Adrenaline!
  5. 3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2...Electric Boogaloo

Side D:

  1. "You Got Me" (Featuring Erykah Badu)
  2. Don't See Us
  3. The Return To Innocence Lost
  4. Act Fore... The End?

Side E (Bonus Tracks):

  1. Table of Contents (Part 3) - cut from album; previously released on The Legendary EP; not up digitally
  2. What You Want - from The Roots Come Alive
  3. Quicksand Millennium - cut from the album, released on Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
  4. We Got You (Featuring Jaguar) - extended version of track from The Roots Come Alive
  5. You Got Me (Drum & Bass Mix w/ Jill Scott) - unreleased

Side F (Bonus Tracks):

  1. You Got Me (Me Tienes Remix) - from "You Got Me" CD single; not up digitally
  2. Act Too (Love Of My Life) [Remix] - from Brown Sugar soundtrack; not up digitally
  3. Y'all Know Who - from Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
  4. The Lesson (Part III) - from The Roots Come Alive
  5. New Years @ Jay Dee's - from "You Got Me" CD single; not up digitally

Customers Also Like