Genre: Alternative
Label: Saddle Creek
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Rural Alberta Advantage Hometowns LP (Opaque Gold Vinyl)

The Rural Alberta Advantage

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Indie Rockers' 2009 Debut on Opaque Gold Vinyl!
Exclusive Pressing Limited to 500!

The Rural Alberta Advantage was born out of singer/songwriter Nils Edenloff's exodus from the province that inspired the band's name and many of the songs from their enthralling debut album, Hometowns. Edenloff grappled with homesickness after his move from Edmonton, Alberta to Toronto, Ontario in 2003. To cope with his loneliness and isolation in the 'big city,' the shy songwriter penned a series of odes to his former home, celebrating the country's wild rose, the purple skies and the "Deathbridge in Lethbridge."

The percussive, stripped down indie-folk trio plays acoustic everything, but there's nothing quiet about them... Every one of those songs just goes for it, in a racing-toward-the-sun kind of way.


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • Opaque Gold Vinyl
  • Made in Czech Republic


  1. The Ballad of the RAA
  2. Rush Apart
  3. The Dethbridge in Lethbridge
  4. Don't Haunt This Place
  5. The Deadroads
  6. Drain the Blood
  7. Luciana
  8. Frank, AB
  9. The Air
  10. Sleep All Day
  11. Four Night Rider
  12. Edmonton
  13. In the Summertime

Customers Also Like