Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Smiths The Queen Is Dead 180g LP

The Smiths

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 113/500!

Originally released in 1986, the third album for The Smiths reached #2 on the UK Charts, number 70 on the Billboard 200 and was certified Gold by the RIAA in late 1990.

Many of the songs for this album were written by guitarist Johnny Marr while on tour in 1985. The single "The Boy With the Thorn In His Side", was actually released in 1985 prior to the recording of the album. "Bigmouth Strikes Again" was technically the only single to be taken from the album.

"The original kings of British mope rock could have earned that title on the basis of this album alone. The Smiths' third set is full of quiet rage ("The Queen Is Dead"), epic sadness ("There Is a Light That Never Goes Out") and strummy social commentary ("Frankly Mr. Shankly")." -

Morrissey, vocals, backing vocals
Johnny Marr, guitars, harmonium, synthesized string instruments
Andy Rourke, bass guitar
Mike Joyce, drums

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket with lyrics
• Remastering supervised by Johnny Marr

1. The Queen Is Dead
2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly
3. I Know It's Over
4. Never Had No One Ever
5. Cemetry Gates
6. Bigmouth Strikes Again
7. The Boy With the Thorn In His Side
8. Vicar In a Tutu
9. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out
10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

Customers Also Like