Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Big Beat
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Sonics Here Are the Sonics!!! Import LP (Mono)

The Sonics

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Influential Garage Band's 1965 Classic Debut on Mono Vinyl LP!

"'The Sonics weren't great musicians,' said Buck Ormsby, the guy who signed them to Etiquette Records, 'but they had this magic thing.' With their 1965 debut album, the Tacoma, WA five-piece managed to distill just about everything that was going on musically at the time - from the 'British Invasion' scene championed by The Kinks to the rock 'n' roll sounds of Little Richard - with a ferocious energy and wildness that predates punk by more than a decade.

"The idea of a 'garage band' was not exactly new before The Sonics. But it was clear from debut single 'The Witch' that The Sonics were going to shake things up. Drummer Bob Bennett remembers the engineers fretting over the recording: 'One guy says, "That doesn't even sound like drums," and the other guy goes, "Well, what am I going to do - look at this guy!"'

"After 'The Witch' became the biggest selling single in the Northwest, the band recorded their album at Audio Cuts in Seattle. The songs were recorded live, and it shows - from the rat-a-tat battering of Bennett's drums to the bloodcurdling screams of frontman Jerry Roslie on standout tracks like the mighty 'Psycho.' Little wonder the group's name was inspired by the local Boeing factory and their own jet-like sound.

"Despite never breaking nationally, The Sonics scored a run of hits in the Northwest, inspired a legion of bands, and left a dirty great mark on rock 'n' roll." -Sophie Harris, 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die

The Sonics that Wailers bassist Buck Ormsby took into a small studio and unleashed on the world show a live band at the peak of its power, ready to mow down the competition without even blinking twice....Another important chunk of Seattle rock & roll history.
-Cub Koda,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • Mono
  • Import


Side 1:

  1. The Witch
  2. Do You Love Me
  3. Roll Over Beethoven
  4. Boss Hoss
  5. Dirty Robber
  6. Have Love Will Travel

Side 2:

  1. Psycho
  2. Money
  3. Walkin' the Dog
  4. Nighttime Is the Right Time
  5. Strychnine
  6. Good Golly Miss Molly

Customers Also Like