Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sailor
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Steve Miller Band The Joker Live In Concert 180g LP

The Steve Miller Band

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
40th Anniversary Live Album On 180g Vinyl LP!

In 2014, the Steve Miller Band celebrated the 40th anniversary of their 1973 breakthrough album with the release of the live and in concert version of the album, The Joker Live In Concert. The album was recorded during the band's tours in the mid-2000s.

"When several friends and colleagues reminded me that it was the 40th birthday of The Joker album, I smiled-and started playing the whole album's songs live again," Steve Miller said in a press release. "And at the end of the last tour realized we had a great new record that we wanted to share with our fans. We hope you like it as much as we did playing and recording it."

"...Cut with his touring band of the mid-2000s -- an outfit featuring bassist Kenny Lee Lewis, drummer Gordy Knudtson, keyboardist Joseph Wooten, guitarist Jacob Petersen, and vocalist Sonny Charles -- The Joker Live in Concert does indeed contain all nine songs from The Joker, but the running order is shuffled so the tunes work as a concert experience: it opens with the steady-rolling blues of 'Come On In My Kitchen' and builds to the closing sequence of 'Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash,' 'Sugar Babe,' and 'The Joker,' the latter originally opening the album's second side but nevertheless an obvious choice for a closing selection..." -

• 180g vinyl LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card

1. Come On In My Kitchen
2. The Lovin' Cup
3. Something To Believe In
4. Evil
5. Mary Lou
6. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
7. Your Cash Ain't Nothing But Trash
8. Sugar Babe
9. The Joker

Customers Also Like