Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Strawberry Alarm Clock The World In A Sea Shell 180g LP

The Strawberry Alarm Clock

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Mastered from the Stereo UNI Reels! Day-Glo Psych Masterpieces! Includes "Barefoot In Baltimore", "Love Me Again" & More!

The Strawberry Alarm Clock’s unique sound—full of beautiful, day-glo pop surrounding jagged, fuzzy guitars and organs, among other garage-rock influences—is explored through a number of dreamlike gems contained in this volume, presented as originally issued! The World In A Sea Shell contains fan favorites (and ’60s psych gold) like “Love Me Again,” “Sea Shell,” “Barefoot in Baltimore,” and many more—mastered from the stereo UNI reels in a definitive 180 gram edition!

World In A Sea Shell: More gentle grooves and soaring voices! An adventurous mixture of psychedelia and lush pop, The World In A Sea Shell includes “Love Me Again,” a nod to their earlier, harder sound, plus other day-glo psych masterpieces.

This is the last LP to feature George Bunnell and Randy Seol, who decided to exit at the end of the recordings. The first side is dominated by outside writers except for “Million Smiles.” Side 2, however, is pure Alarm Clock and finds the group delivering some of its finest moments. “Wooden Woman,” “Heated Love,” “Eulogy” and “Shallow Impressions” (a stunning whirlwind instrumental) are favorites. On Side 1, “Lady Of The Lake” was a great song with nice harmonies. When the producers brought in writers from outside the group, it broke up the band. Soon after, Marty Katon came aboard on drums as well as former Nightcrawlers (“Little Black Egg”) front man Jimmy Pitman on guitar and vocals.

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Mastered from the Stereo UNI Reels

Mark Weitz, keyboards, vocals
Randy Seol, drums, keyboards, percussion, vocals
Ed King, guitar, vocals
Lee Freeman, bass, drums, guitar, sitar, vocals
George Bunnell, bass, vocals

Side A:

1. Sea Shell
2. Blues for a Young Girl Gone
3. An Angry Young Man
4. A Million Smiles Away
5. Home Sweet Home
6. Lady of the Lake
Side B:
1. Barefoot in Baltimore
2. Wooden Woman
3. Heated Love
4. Love Me Again
5. Eulogy
6. Shallow Impressions

Customers Also Like