Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Guerssen
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Syn Original Syn Import LP

The Syn

$29.99 $35.99
(You save $6.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Pre-Yes Band Featuring Chris Squire & Peter Banks on Vinyl LP!
Newly Remastered Sound!
Detailed Liner Notes by David Wells with an Introduction by Phil Collins!

A must to anyone into '60s British beat and psychedelia, here's the complete recordings of pre-Yes band The Syn, featuring Chris Squire and Peter Banks. Including their sought-after mod-psych singles for Deram ("Grounded," "14 Hour Technicolour Dream," "Flowerman") plus a treasure trove of rare '60s recordings, including a five-minute rehearsal excerpt of stage favorite "The Gangster Opera," an earlier recording of "Flowerman," a pre-Deram acetate of the unissued-at-the-time "Merry-Go-Round," two tracks by pre-Syn band The Selfs, and more. Also included are a couple of 1974 bonus tracks from post-Syn project Narsquijack. Led by singer Steve Nardelli, The Syn formed in 1966 initially as a mod/Tamla band. They soon embraced psychedelia and flower-power with some legendary theatrical shows during their Marquee Club residency. After a string of singles for the Deram label, the band slowly evolved into legendary prog band Yes. Hard cardboard sleeve with artwork by Sara Gossett; remastered sound; insert with detailed liner notes by David Wells with an introduction by Phil Collins (a huge fan during their Marquee days), plus rare photos/memorabilia.

"This vinyl package concentrates on the original Syn, determined to make their mark as the Tamla/mod scene melted into the balmy, barmy days of flower power." -David Wells


  • Vinyl LP
  • Remastered
  • Complete Recordings
  • Rare Tracks
  • Hard Cardboard Sleeve
  • Artwork by Sara Gossett
  • Insert with Detailed Liner Notes by David Wells, Introduction by Phil Collins & Rare Photos/Memorabilia
  • Import


Side A:

  1. Grounded
  2. 14 Hour Technicolour Dream
  3. Flowerman
  4. Created By Clive
  5. The Last Performance Of The Royal Regimental Very Victorious And Valiant Band
  6. Mister White's White Flying Machine

Side B:

  1. Flowerman (Demo)
  2. Merry-Go-Round
  3. I Can't Explain
  4. Love You
  5. The Gangster Opera (Chorus / Legs Diamond / Reprise)
  6. Sunset Boulevard Lament
  7. Cadillac Dreams

Customers Also Like