Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Talking Heads More Songs About Buildings And Food 180g LP

Talking Heads

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP Reissue Of 1978 Classic!
Cut at Bernie Grundman Studios!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 364/500!

Talking Heads' second album, co-produced by Brian Eno, was significantly more popular than their first "Talking Heads: 77". The group's blend of funky bass, country, reggae and punk with David Byrne's unique voice established the group as a critical success.

Originally released in 1978, the album peaked at number 29 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. The single, a cover of All Green's hit "Take Me To The River", peaked at number 26 on the Pop Singles chart in 1979.

"The Heads' second album weaved funk and gospel (including a cover of Al Green's "Take Me To the River") into their twitchy, Spartan sound, announcing themselves as the newest of the New Wave bands." -

• 180g Vinyl
• Cut at Bernie Grundman Studios

Side One:

1. Thank You For Sending Me An Angel
2. With Your Love
3. The Good Thing
4. Warning Sign
5. The Girls Want To Be With the Girls
6. Found A Job
Side Two:
1. Artists Only
2. I'm Not In Love
3. Stay Hungry
4. Take Me To the River
5. The Big Country

Customers Also Like