Genre: Reggae
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Upsetters Scratch the Super Ape Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Orange Vinyl)

The Upsetters

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Orange Vinyl - 2,000 Copies!

Scratch the Super Ape is the 1976 studio album by Lee Perry's studio band The Upsetters. The lineup consisted of Boris Gardener on bass, Mikey Benbow on drums, Earl Smith on guitar, Keith Sterling on keys and the horn quartet Bobby Ellis, Dirty Harry, Herman Marquis and Vin Gordon. The album is recorded at Lee Perry's studio and is both composed and produced by him.

This edition of Scratch the Super Ape features the original Jamaican album cover and is available as a limited edition of 2,000 individually numbered copies on orange colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • All Tracks Composed by Lee 'Scratch' Perry
  • Original Jamaican Album Cover
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 2,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Orange Vinyl


Side A

  1. Dread Lion
  2. Zion Blood
  3. Three in One
  4. Curly Dub
  5. Patience Dub

Side B:

  1. Super Ape
  2. Croaking Lizard
  3. Black Vest
  4. Underground
  5. Dub Along

Customers Also Like