Genre: Christmas
Label: Universal


The Vince Guaraldi Trio A Charlie Brown Christmas CD (Snoopy Doghouse Edition)

Vince Guaraldi Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Remastered 2013 Special Edition - Packaging Converts Into Snoopy's Doghouse!
Features Three Bonus Tracks Not Found On Original 1965 LP! Remastered From Original Stereo Master Tapes!

This very special remastered and expanded edition of one of the most popular holiday albums of all-time is now available in one-of-a-kind packaging that features a customized sleeve that converts into Snoopy's beloved doghouse and includes four iconic character cutouts with stands. Ideal holiday stocking stuffer gift item for children and parents alike. 

Remastered with 24-bit technology from the original stereo master tapes.

Features three bonus tracks that did not appear on the original 1965 LP: "Greensleeves", "Thanksgiving Theme", and "Great Pumpkin Waltz".

Includes a 20-page booklet featuring memorable Peanuts character images from the Charlie Brown Christmas television special, as well as insightful new liner notes by Peanuts and Vince Guaraldi historian, Derrick Bang (author of Vince Guaraldi at the Piano).

This is a must-have CD for the holiday season.  Features all the beloved music from the classic TV special which airs nationally every year.  A timeless album with everlasting multi-generational appeal.  The album includes the instantly recognizable Peanuts theme song "Linus & Lucy".  This album continues to be a top sell each and every season.

Before he met Charles Schulz (and Charlie Brown), Vince Guaraldi was a household name in jazz because of his work with Cal Tjader and his success with "Cast Your Fate to the Wind" from his Jazz Impressions of Black Orpheus album. The CBS television program A Charlie Brown Christmas spread Guaraldi’s fame far beyond jazz households. First broadcast in 1965, the show is one of the best-loved animated specials in TV history, repeated year after year during the Christmas season. Charlie Brown’s struggles against the crassness of holiday commercialism in search of the true meaning of Christmas mirrored Guaraldi’s philosophy of music. Schulz’s story struck in Guaraldi a responsive chord - many chords. The simplicity, the rightness of the music he crafted to reflect the personalities of Charlie, Lucy, Snoopy, Linus and the rest of the Peanuts gang is greatly responsible for the success of the production.

• 2013 Edition - Packaging Converts to Snoopy's Doghouse
• Includes four iconic character cutouts with stands
• Remastered Expanded CD
• Remastered from original stereo master tapes
• Remastered with 24-bit technology
• Three bonus tracks that did not appear on original 1965 LP
• 20-page booklet featuring memorable Peanuts character images from the Charlie Brown Christmas television special & new liner notes by Derrick Bang

Vince Guaraldi, piano
Fred Marshall, bass
Monty Budwig, bass
Jerry Granelli, drums
Colin Bailey, drums

1. O Tannenbaum
2. What Child Is This?
3. My Little Drum
4. Linus and Lucy
5. Christmas Time Is Here [Instrumental]
6. Christmas Time Is Here [Vocal Version]
7. Skating
8. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
9. Christmas Is Coming
10. Für Elise
11. The Christmas Song
Bonus Tracks:
12. Greensleeves
13. Great Pumpkin Waltz
14. Thanksgiving Theme

Customers Also Like