The Wedding Singer Soundtrack 180g LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP - First Time On Vinyl!
Mastered For Vinyl by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Featuring David Bowie, The Police, Culture Club, Billy Idol, Elvis Costello, The Smiths & More!

"The Wedding Singer", the blockbuster movie soundtrack to the 1998 Adam Sandler hit comedy, was known for including some of the finest '80s new wave/rock music of the era. Featuring a treasure trove of top tracks from The Police's "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic" to "White Wedding" by Billy Idol and "Love My Way" from The Psychedelic Furs, the incredible music speaks in volumes for a generation that brought this music to the mainstream forever.

More alternative classics abound from major contributors like David Bowie with "China Girl", The Smiths' "How Soon Is Now" and of course the techno smash "Blue Monday" by New Order.

New wave pop classics from Culture Club like "Do You Really Want To Hurt Me" and the top charter "Hold Me Now" from The Thompson Twins are just some of the great songs you will hear on this amazing soundtrack.

As compact discs were the medium of choice at the time, an LP of this classic musical soundtrack never existed....that is until now.......

Friday Music is very pleased to announce the first time ever vinyl release of the smash movie hit "The Wedding Singer." Mastered for vinyl by Joe Reagoso on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, all of your favorite artists and songs from the '80s truly are represented in this wonderful compilation.

To further enhance your listening hours, we are including a limited edition gatefold LP cover, which features photos from the film making this a memorable revisit for all.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered for vinyl by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
• First ever vinyl release
• Gatefold cover featuring photos from the film

Side One:

1. Video Killed The Radio Star - The Presidents Of The United States Of America
2. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me - Culture Club
3. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic - The Police
4. How Soon Is Now? - The Smiths
5. Love My Way - Psychedelic Furs
6. Hold Me Now - The Thompson Twins
7. Every Day I Write The Book - Elvis Costello
Side Two:
1. White Wedding - Billy Idol
2. China Girl - David Bowie
3. Blue Monday - New Order
4. Pass The Dutchie - Musical Youth
5. Have You Written Anything Lately? - Adam Sandler / Drew Barrymore
6. Somebody Kill Me - Adam Sandler
7. Rapper's Delight (Medley) - Ellen Dow Plus Sugarhill Gang

Customers Also Like