Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


The Who Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 1970 Blu-Ray Disc

The Who

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Plays on Blu-Ray Players ONLY!

This new edition of Murray Lerner’s film of The Who’s legendary performance at the 1970 Isle Of Wight Festival features newly restored pictures and remixed sound along with exclusive bonus features to finally give this amazing concert the quality release it deserves. Originally shot on 16mm film, the pictures have been restored to the highest possible quality for this Blu-ray release. Accept no substitute and play it loud!

• Blu-Ray Disc [16:9 ]
• LPCM Stereo
• Dolby Digital 5.1
• DTS-HD Master Audio
• TRT: 134 minutes, approx.
• Bonus Features
• February 2009 release

1. Heaven And Hell
2. I Can’t Explain
3. Young Man Blues
4. I Don’t Even Know Myself
5. Water
6. Medley: Shakin’ All Over / Spoonful/ Twist And Shout
7. Summertime Blues
8. My Generation
9. Magic Bus
From "Tommy":
10. Overture
11. It’s A Boy
12. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
13. Christmas
14. The Acid Queen
15. Pinball Wizard
16. Do You Think It’s Alright
17. Fiddle About
18. Go To The Mirror
19. Miracle Cure
20. I’m Free
21. We’re Not Gonna Take It
22. See Me Feel Me / Listening To You
23. Tommy Can You Hear Me?

Bonus Features
Bonus tracks omitted from the original film:

1. Substitute
2. Naked Eye
New 40 minute interview with Pete Townshend

Customers Also Like