The Wood Brothers The Muse 2LP

The Wood Brothers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Reissue Of A Modern Classic Remastered On Double LP!
Includes Vinyl-Only Tracks!

The Wood Brothers' fifth studio album, produced by Nashville music legend Buddy Miller and originally released in 2013, has been remastered for vinyl. The double LP includes all songs from the digital format, plus vinyl-only tracks including interludes, "Crash And Burn", an acoustic recording of "Honey Jar", and "Stealin".

Recorded at Southern Ground Studios in Nashville, TN, The Muse mines The Wood Brothers' timeless influences and showcases their high-lonesome harmonies, Chris' virtuosic standup bass, Oliver's gritty acoustic guitars, and warrior poet lyrics. The title track reveals Oliver's songwriting at its most tender and autobiographical to date, while "Honey Jar" doubles up on a bluesy, raucous groove. "Wastin' My Mind" could pass for a lost track from The Last Waltz while "Neon Tombstone" drives home the brothers' now more deeply collaborative spirit. Throughout, Oliver's endearingly offbeat vocals are more "gripping" (The New York Times) than ever, with Chris' and Jano's dialed-in harmonies providing rich, rustic texture.


  • Double LP
  • Remastered for vinyl by original mixing engineer Mike Poole at High Quality Recording in Nashville
  • Vinyl-only tracks
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Complete lyrics


Chris Wood vocals, bass, harmonica, guitar, mandolin
Oliver Wood vocals, guitar, mandocello
Jano Rix vocals, drums, shuitar, percussion, melodica, piano
Buddy Miller baritone guitar
Regina McCrary background vocals
Anne McCrary background vocals
Jim Hoke saxophone, horn arrangements
Bill Huber trombone, bass trombone
Steve Herrman trumpet, cornet


Side A:

  1. Wastin' My Mind
  2. Neon Tombstone
  3. Sing About It
  4. Interlude 1
  5. Honey Jar

Side B:

  1. Interlude 2
  2. The Muse
  3. Keep Me Around
  4. Sweet Maria
  5. I Got Loaded
  6. Interlude 3

Side C:

  1. Interlude 4
  2. Who The Devil
  3. Losin' Streak
  4. Interlude 5
  5. Firewater

Side D:

  1. Crash And Burn
  2. Interlude 6
  3. Honey Jar (Acoustic)
  4. Stealin'
  5. Interlude 7

Customers Also Like