Genre: Jazz
Label: FIM
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


The Yamamoto Trio Autumn In Seattle 200g 45rpm 2LP Box Set (Clear Vinyl)

Yamamoto Trio

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
200 Gram 45rpm Clarity Clear Double Vinyl Mastered by Doug Sax and Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered Directly from the Original Analog Master Tapes!
One of Japan's Top Pianists! Beautiful, Smooth Jazz!

Japanese top jazz pianist Tsuyoshi and his bass and drum players have created one of the finest smooth jazz albums in recent years. Tsuyoshi has transformed those classic movie themes so admirably well into beautiful jazz that a listener will be captivated in the first few seconds. The title song, "Autumn in Seattle," is a beautifully written piece by Tsuyoshi. No wonder it has become such a popular album that has enchanted so many audiophiles and music lovers.

This album features the artistry of one of Japan's top pianist's. When asked about the title of this album, Tsuyoshi Yamamoto had this to say: "I wrote this piece especially for this album and dedicated it to Winston Ma, the producer. I asked Winston to name the song. After hearing the song, Winston said he was reminded of the emotions he felt when he first saw the skyline of Seattle during an Autumn visit to the city some years go." Hence the name. Let Tsuyoshi lead you to a warm and romantic dreamland through his enchanting piano performances.

• 200g 45rpm Clarity Double Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab
• Encased in Matte & Glossy Finish 1' 1/2" x 1' 1/2" x 1/2" Box
• Includes Full Color 12"x12" Insert

Tsuyoshi Yamamoto, piano
Ken Kaneko, bass
Toshio Osumi, drums

LP1 - Side A:

1. The Way We Were
2. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
3. Autumn In Seattle
LP1 - Side B:
1. Theme from Spartacus
2. Misty
LP2 - Side C:
1. A Time For Us
2. Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
LP2 - Side D:
1. Sound of Music Medley
2. As Time Goes By

Customers Also Like