Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Zombies Different Game LP

The Zombies

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming March 31, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Eagerly Anticipated Follow-Up to 2015's Still Got That Hunger!

Different Game is the long-awaited follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2015 release, Still Got That Hunger, which charted in Billboard's Top 100 and SoundScanned over 12k units in America alone.

The band began working on this album in 2019, shortly after their Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction, but it was delayed by the pandemic - they strongly prefer to record together and capture a live band performance in the studio (just as they had to do in the 1960s). They were not willing to make this album remotely.

This album is what the current-day Zombies were meant to make. It has the vintage qualities that made them stand out in the 1960s, yet still sounds modern and reflects their continued development as songwriters and musicians. Nine of the 10 tracks are written by Rod Argent, with the closer, "The Sun Will Rise Again," by Colin Blunstone. Rod produced the album (with engineer Dale Hanson), which includes a small string ensemble on three tracks. Rod arranged the strings for two of the songs ("Different Game" and "You Could Be My Love"), with the third ("I Want to Fly") by Chris Gunning (who scored the legendary string arrangements for Colin's 1971 debut solo album, One Year).

The Zombies are a perfect example of how to evolve as songwriters and performers with grace. With no agenda or expectations, the longstanding British pop group can simply be themselves. Principal songwriter and founding keyboardist Rod Argent is interested in earthy, bluesy compositions that take stock of the thrills and heartaches of romance and speak to the realities of getting older with a knowing grin and plenty of fond memories to choose from. It's a tone that vocalist Colin Blunstone embraces with throaty power, grit and wit. The pair save the shiniest pearls, though, for late in the album. 'I Want To Fly' is pure magic as the music is stripped down to just a string quartet that Blunstone adapts to beautifully, singing as he does about wanting to take to the air. And the album closes out with a truly stunning track, written by Blunstone, that plays like a hymn, reverent and solemn in its evocation of life's mysteries.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 140g Vinyl


  1. Different Game
  2. Dropped, Reeling & Stupid
  3. Rediscover
  4. Runaway
  5. You Could Be My Love
  6. Merry-Go-Round
  7. Love You While I Can
  8. I Want to Fly
  9. Got to Move On
  10. The Sun Will Rise Again

Customers Also Like