Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Additional Artists: Van Morrison
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Them Them Again 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Reissue Of 1966 Album Featuring A Young Van Morrison On 180g Vinyl LP!

Them Again is the second album by the Northern Irish band Them, whose lead singer and songwriter was Van Morrison. It was only one year after their debut album when Them released Them Again in 1966. As well as cover songs including Bob Dylan's "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue" and Van Morrison originals such as "My Lonely Sad Eyes" were three tracks penned by the album's producer Tommy Scott.

"The group's second and, for all intents and purposes, last full album was recorded while Them was in a state of imminent collapse. To this day, nobody knows who played on the album, other than Van Morrison and bassist Alan Henderson, though it is probable that Jimmy Page was seldom very far away when Them was recording. The 16 songs here are a little less focused than the first LP. The material was cut under siege conditions, with a constantly shifting lineup and a grueling tour schedule; essentially, there was no 'group' to provide focus to the sound, only Morrison's voice, so the material bounces from a surprisingly restrained 'I Put a Spell on You' to the garage-punkoid 'I Can Only Give You Everything.' Folk-rock rears its head not only on the moody cover of Dylan's 'It's All Over Now, Baby Blue' but also the Morrison-authored 'My Lonely Sad Eyes,' but the main thrust is soul, which Morrison oozes everywhere -- while there's some filler, his is a voice that could easily have knocked Mick Jagger or Eric Burdon off their respective perches." - AllMusic

• 180g Vinyl LP
• 2016 reissue
• Original U.K. art and track listing

Side One:

1. Could You Would You
2. Something You Got
3. Call My Name
4. Turn On Your Love Light
5. I Put A Spell On You
6. I Can Only Give You Everything
7. My Lonely Sad Eyes
8. I Got A Woman
Side Two:
1. Out Of Sight
2. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
3. Bad Or Good
4. How Long Baby
5. Hello Josephine
6. Don't You Know
7. Hey Girl
8. Bring 'Em On In

Customers Also Like