Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Idlewild
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


They Might Be Giants BOOK 180g LP

They Might Be Giants

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Part Of A New Multimedia Project From The Band!

They Might Be Giants' new book + music project is called "BOOK". It is available in many formats: a deluxe first edition book + download + CD set, as well in stand-alone vinyl, CD, and cassette. BOOK lands in October and is now available for pre-order. 15 new songs and a 144-page full-color, hard-bound book, BOOK is a remarkable album and art object.

BOOK the book is a collaboration between They Might Be Giants, photographer Brian Karlsson and Paul Sahre. The lyrics in the book are selected from the new album, I Like Fun, and My Murdered Remains; all set in layouts that might be best described as concrete poetry. Paul Sahre actually typed up all the lyrics manually on an IBM Selectric typewriter from the early 1970s.

This is a new phase They Might Be Giants album: BOOK

BOOK is presented here on 180-gram audiophile vinyl and features packaging designed by Paul Sahre.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
  • Part of They Might Be Giants' Multimedia Project, BOOK
  • Packaging Designed by Paul Sahre


Side A:

  1. Synopsis For Latecomers
  2. Moonbeam Rays
  3. I Broke My Own Rule
  4. Brontosaurus
  5. Lord Snowden
  6. If Day For Winnipeg
  7. I Can't Remember The Dream
  8. Drown The Clown

Side B:

  1. Darling, The Dose
  2. I Lost Thursday
  3. Part Of You Wants To Believe Me
  4. Super Cool
  5. Wait Actually Yeah No
  6. Quit The Circus
  7. Less Than One

Customers Also Like