Genre: Jazz
Label: LIM


Thybo, Stief & Gruvstedt Super Trio Ultra HD CD

$14.99 $36.99
(You save $22.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering!

This Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering CD will play on ALL CD players!

The super trio of Niels Thybo, Bo Stief and Lennard Gruvstedt perform 13 tracks, including three suites, on this Ultra High Definition CD recording.

Niels Thybo, a renowned pianist, composer and arranger, has been performing since 1982 with Danish as well as international groups.

Bo Stief, an internationally established Danish musician, is master of both electric and acoustic bass. His career began in the legendary Jazzhus Montmartre accompanying artists like Ben Webster, Roland Kirk, Dexter Gordon and more!

The beat is provided by accomplished drummer Lennart Gruvstedt who has performed with the likes of Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen and Miles Davis.

Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering!
Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering is a proprietary ultra-high-quality mastering system. This leading-edge system has achieved unprecedented sonority and musicality, reproducing as closely as possible the sound of the original master tape! This format employs what is currently the highest attainable resolution bit depth (word length) in the professional audio field, i.e. 32-bit. 32-bit resolution makes possible maximized, undistorted dynamics, and the lowest noise floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly. This breakthrough results from the development, through years of experience and application of advanced digital technology, of a sophisticated A/D and D/A processing system.

Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering does not specify a sampling rate; this allows flexibility in meticulously choosing the appropriate bandwidth for a particular recording. The higher the sampling rate -- for example, 192 kHz -- the greater the bandwidth. However, merely employing the greatest bandwidth may not guarantee the ultimate sound. With some recordings, a lower sampling rate -- 96 or 176 kHz -- may offer better musicality and more homogeneous harmonics. This determination requires careful and discerning auditioning and professional judgment. In the end, the human being’s hearing and emotions should be the final arbiter, rather than the print-out of testing equipment or technical measurements.

Recognizing these variables, FIM nevertheless tries to use 32-bit depth and 192 kHz bandwidth whenever the original analog master is at hand. Alternatively, if the original recording is on 24/96, the 32/96 may eventually be used to maintain the integrity of the sonority particular to that recording. With this flexibility, First Impression Music believes that preeminent sound is only achievable when the chemistry of the recording, mastering, glass-stamper making, replication, and quality control is right. As always, listening is believing.

This recording has been mastered by the new Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering process, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

The benefits of Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering:
• Ambience of Analogue Sound
• Higher Resolution
• Undistorted Dynamics
• The Lowest Noise Floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly!
• Richer Sound Field
• Master-Tape Quality Sound!!!
• Delivers what musicians originally intended!

• Ultra HD Mastering
• Beautifully packaged
• Playable on ALL CD Players!

Niels Thybo, piano
Bo Stief, bass
Lennart Gruvstedt, drums

1. The River
2. Prepared Piano 1
3. Little Suite*
a. Prepared Piano 2 (NT)
b. Drum Solo (LG) (a+b)
c. Epilogue (Piano Solog (NT)
4. Her Hvor Vi Bor
5. Landini Speaks
6. Fare Well
7. Open Up
8. Elegy
9. Dance of the Solo Cells
a. Prepared Piano 3
b. The Dance
c. II Bambino
10. Sa Lukker Vi (Time's Up)
11. Introduction
12. Violet
13. Little Suite*
a. Prepared Piano
b. Drum Solo
c. Epilogue (Piano Solo)

Customers Also Like