Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Tim Buckley Blue Afternoon 180g LP

Tim Buckley

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Originally released in 1969 Blue Afternoon is Buckley's fourth album and his first for Frank Zappa's Straight label. Continuing with the jazz inflected folk-rock he first unveiled on his previous release, Happy Sad, Buckley's songs are complimented here by classy arrangements featuring vibes player David Friedman and Lee Underwood's beautifully understated guitar work. A classic from perhaps the most unique American singer-songwriter of the '60s and '70s.

• 180g Vinyl

1. Happy Time
2. Chase The Blues Away
3. I Must Have Been Blind
4. River
5. So Lonely
6. Cafe
7. Blue Melody
8. Train

Customers Also Like