Genre: Folk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tim Buckley Tim Buckley Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Gold Vinyl) Scratch & Dent

Tim Buckley

$26.49 $32.99
(You save $6.50 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

All covers have a minor corner bend. Disc inside is undamaged.

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

1966 Debut Reissued On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl - Only 1000 Copies!

After the release of the entire catalogue of The Son (Jeff) on Music On Vinyl, it's now time for The Father (Tim). Although they just met once, it is pretty clear that both were gifted with The Holy Spirit, being incredibly talented singers and musicians.

This self-titled work is Tim's debut album, originally released in 1966. Most of the songs were co-written by Buckley and Larry Beckett while still in high school. It also features lifelong friend and collaborator Lee Underwood as well as Van Dyke Parks. This mostly folk oriented album was the start of a incredibly versatile career in which he later incorporated Jazz, Psychedelia, Funk, Soul, and Avant-Garde.

The album is released as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on Gold Vinyl


Side One:

  1. I Can't See You
  2. Wings
  3. Song Of The Magician
  4. Strange Street Affair Under Blue
  5. Valentine Melody
  6. Aren't You The Girl

Side Two:

  1. Song Slowly Song
  2. It Happens Every Time
  3. Song For Jainie
  4. Grief In My Soul
  5. She Is
  6. Understand Your Man

Customers Also Like