Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Tindersticks "Curtains" 180g Import 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
Expanded Edition Contains Original Album + 9 Bonus Tracks!

Tindersticks are an English alternative rock band led by the singer Stuart A. Staples. They recorded several albums which became popular years after their release. One of them is their third album, the slightly bright but still dark colored Curtains, originally released in 1997. The songs on the album develop themselves into intimate and destructive pearls. Stuart and Co created some melancholic melodies questioning privacy issues and the feelings of loss. The warmer tones can be found in the vocal parts and putting away some of the depressive moods from their first albums.

Tindersticks recorded eleven albums to date and recorded songs for which Stuart A. Staples wrote lyrics based on his own life and that of people surrounding him.
This expanded edition contains the 15 original album songs plus 9 bonus tracks with, among others, "Paco's Theme", "A Marriage Made In Heaven" (duet with Isabella Rossellini) and "Rented Rooms".

"Curtains finds Tindersticks exploring the same dark, string-drenched territory as their first two albums, and while it shares a surface similarity with its predecessors, there are subtle differences that make it a rewarding listen. The tone of Curtains is slightly brighter than that of the second album, with the songs unfolding into lush, affecting laments that recall Scott Walker at his finest. Though the sound is seductive, what is most impressive about Curtains is the songwriting. The Tindersticks have become more assured writers, letting the songs gradually develop into intimate epics. Stuart Staples' lyrics are similarly textured and subtle, with alternating layers of pathos and humor. Curtains, in many ways, functions as the culmination of what the Tindersticks set out to accomplish with their first two albums, and the results are appropriately stunning." - AllMusic

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold sleeve
• Expanded Edition containing the 15 original album songs plus 9 bonus tracks
• Import

Side One:

1. Another Night In
2. Rented Rooms
3. Don't Look Down
4. Dicks Slow Song
5. Fast One
Side Two:
1. Ballad Of TIndersticks
2. Dancing
3. Let's Pretend
4. Desperate Man
5. Buried Bones (featuring Anne Magnuson)
6. Bearsuit
7. (Tonight) Are You Trying To Fall In Love Again?
Side Three:
1. I Was Your Man
2. Bathtime
3. Walking
4. Bathtime
5. Paco's Theme
6. Shadow
Side Four:
1. Manalow
2. Rented Rooms (Single Version)
3. Rented Rooms (Swing Version)
4. Make Believe
5. A Marriage Made In Heaven (duet with Isabella Rossellini)
6. For Those… (Orchestral Version)

Customers Also Like