Genre: Latin
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tito Puente & Celia Cruz Alma Con Alma: The Heart & Soul of Celia Cruz & Tito Puente 180g LP

Tito Puente & Celia Cruz

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Queen Of Salsa & The King Of Latin Jazz On 180g Vinyl LP!
An Afro-Cuban Classic Featuring All-Analog Mastering From Original Tapes by Kevin Gray!

Tito Puente was the son of native Puerto Ricans, Ernest & Ercilia, living in New York City's Spanish Harlem. Puente has been credited as "The Musical Pope", "El Re de los Timbales (The King of Timbales) and "The King of Latin Music". His most famous song is "Oye Como Va".

Celia Cruz was a Cuban singer renowned internationally as the "Queen of Salsa", "La Guarachera de Cuba", as well as "The Queen of Latin Music".

The pairing of Puente and Cruz for this album seems it was the natural thing to do with their respective 'titles' as King and Queen of Latin Music.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • All Analog Mastering from original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Old-school tip-on jacket
  • Made in USA


Celia Cruz vocals
Tito Puente timbales, conductor


Side A:

  1. Cuyi
  2. Sahara
  3. Mi Bohio
  4. Salsa de Tomate
  5. Elegua

Side B:

  1. Alguien Vendra
  2. Trabalan
  3. Guiro 6/8
  4. Murmullo del Mar
  5. Chango

Customers Also Like