Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Todd Rundgren A Wizard, A True Star 180g LP

Todd Rundgren

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Bearsville Records Tapes!

As founding member of the late sixties Philly rockers Nazz, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, songwriter and producer Todd Rundgren was barely in his 20’s when he began his long solo journey and became one of the music industry’s most prolific and celebrated rock artists.

For his very lengthy (close to sixty minutes) 4th album A Wizard, A True Star, the legendary Todd Rundgren delivered a huge album event complete with 19 stellar performances making this one of his most revered efforts of his four decade career. As with many of his solo albums, Todd played all of the instruments, sang, wrote 17 of the 19 tunes and produced this masterwork. The album also catapulted Todd Rundgren’s marquee as a singer/songwriter even further with his smash radio hits Just One Victory, Sometimes I Don’t Know What to Feel and his brilliant Philly soul R&B Medley: I’m So Proud, Ooh Ooh Baby, La La Means I Love You and Cool Jerk.

Album opener International Feel immediately brings the listener onto a hypnotic prog-rock journey as only Todd Rundgren can deliver. With solid tracks like You Need Your Head, filled with exceptional guitar work, solid lyrical imagery and his rockin’ vocals, the artist truly pours it all out on this album. More Todd favorites abound as When The Shit Hits The Fan: Sunset Blvd. sets the stage for the rest of this masterwork into full swing.

Known to write some very key ballads in his long career, Todd nails one of his finest ever with his brilliant Philly soul sound on the aforementioned Sometimes I Don’t Know What to Feel . Soon to be followed with more classic rockers like pop infused Does Anybody Love You and the iconic album closer Just One Victory, all would go on to become Todd Rundgren staples and some of his most enduring work ever recorded.

This amazing album hasn’t been on vinyl for several decades that is until now...Friday Music is honored to announce for the first time ever release on two (2) 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl LP’s, the classic Todd Rundgren masterwork A Wizard, A True Star. As a continuing installment in Friday Music's career spanning Todd Rundgren 180g Gram Audiophile Series, this limited edition stunning sound 2 LP album is also offered for a very short time in a colorful gatefold cover which features the original LP cover elements not seen in decades.

Mastered from the authorized original Bearsville Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Todd Rundgren, Meat Loaf, The Cars) at Friday Music Studios.

Todd Rundgren... A Wizard, A True Star ...A history making rock album from a rock legend, an audiophile dream release...first time 2 LP album release on 180 Gram Vinyl and Gatefold now an audiophile vinyl dream come true...From your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered From Original Bearsville Records Tapes
• First time gatefold jacket
• Original LP cover elements not seen in decades

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. International Feel
2. Never Never Land
3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
4. You Need Your Head
5. Rock and Roll Pussy
6. Dogfight Giggle
7. You Don't Have to Camp Around
8. Flamingo
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Zen Archer
2. Just Another Onionhead / Dada Dali
3. When the Shit Hits the Fan / Sunset Blvd.
4. Le Feel Internacionale

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Sometimes I Don't Know What To Feel
2. Does Anybody Love You?
3. Medley: I'm So Proud / Ooh Baby Baby / La La Means I Love You / Cool Jerk
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Hungry For Love
2. I Don't Want To Tie You Down
3. Is It My Name?
4. Just One Victory

Customers Also Like