Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rox Vox
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Tom Petty Greatest Hits Live 180g LP (Ultra Blue Vinyl)

Tom Petty

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Coming December 2017 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Ultra Blue Vinyl LP!
Blistering Live Performances From 1989! Strictly Limited To 1000 Copies!
Includes 2 Bonus Tracks Featuring Bob Dylan!

Tom Petty's greatest hits from performances in 1989 and two bonus tracks from 1986!

Tom Petty was at the peak of his career and fast becoming a cornerstone of American blue-collar rock as well as an MTV regular. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' 1989 Strange Behavior tour found the band in somewhat troubled territory promoting what was Petty's acclaimed debut solo album Full Moon Fever, a collaborative effort that involved most of The Heartbreakers and ELO's Jeff Lynne. To add to the discomfort, Petty and Lynne were also cavorting to great success as the Traveling Wilburys with Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan and George Harrison. But the Heartbreakers gave an energetic and charged performance showing that the band were still very much intact and in control, teasing the crowd with a selection of their revered repertoire spanning eight albums and thirteen years of all-American appeal.

Rox Vox proudly presents Tom Petty's Greatest Hits, featuring tracks performed live at the Dean E. Smith Activity Center, University of North Carolina, on September 13, 1989, originally broadcast on WBCN-FM, providing an abundance of well-known hits to satisfy even the most hardened spectator with: Refugee, Breakdown, The Waiting, Don't Come Around Here No More, Free Fallin', an acoustic take on Even The Losers and his then current single, I Won't Back Down.

This release celebrates the blistering career and life of the late Tom Petty, as well as highlighting two bonus tracks performed live with the legendary Bob Dylan from 1986, "All Along The Watchtower" and "Knockin' On Heaven's Door". It's presented here in superb fidelity and comes with background notes and images.

• Limited Edition - Only 1000 Copies!
• Ultra Blue Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Hand-Numbered Sleeve with Insert
• Background Notes & Images
• Live performances from the Dean E. Smith Activity Center, University of North Carolina
• 2 bonus tracks performed live with Bob Dylan in 1986

Side One:

1. Breakdown
2. Free Fallin'
3. The Waiting
4. Don't Come Around Here No More
5. Even The Losers
Side Two:
1. Listen To Her Heart
2. I Won't Back Down
3. Refugee
4. Runnin' Down A Dream
Bonus Tracks:
5. All Along The Watchtower (live with Bob Dylan in Tacoma, Washington, July 31, 1986, broadcast on KSAN-FM)
6. Knockin' On Heaven's Door (live with Bob Dylan in Sydney, Australia, February 1986, broadcast on KSAN-FM)

Customers Also Like