Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Hypnotic Eye 180g 2LP

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

13th Studio Album on 180g Vinyl LP! Includes Bonus Track plus Etched Art on Side 4!
Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

2015 Grammy Award Nominee for:
• Best Rock Album

This 180g 2LP version contains a bonus track, plus an art etching on side 4 and is packaged in an old-school paper-wrapped gatefold jacket.

The follow-up to 2010's Mojo is Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers' 13th studio album which was co-produced by Petty, Mike Campbell, and Ryan Ulyate. Speaking to Rolling Stone magazine about the album, Petty responded to comments that the release sounds like his earlier albums 'Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers' from 1976 and 'You're Gonna Get It' from 1978.

"That's what Mike said: 'You sing like you did on the first two albums," said Petty. "Maybe this album does sound like that. But it's that band 30 years later... I knew I wanted to a do a rock and roll record. We hadn't made a straight hard-rockin' record, from beginning to end, in a long time."

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers are an American rock band from Gainesville, Florida. Petty and the Heartbreakers were one of the bands on the forefront of the heartland rock movement. The genre eschews the synthesizer-based music and fashion elements popularized in the 1980s. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers have sold more than 80 million records worldwide, making them one of the world's best selling bands of all time.

"Ultimately, Hypnotic Eye is a record about the pure joy of sound, a rush that doesn't lessen upon repetition -- a sentiment that's true of those old '60s garage rock singles and early Heartbreakers albums, and this is a surprisingly, satisfyingly vigorous record." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

"Maximum rock & roll." -Rolling Stone

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Includes one bonus track
• Etched art on Side 4
• Packaged in an old-school paper-wrapped gatefold jacket
• Includes a limited time digital download of the entire album

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. American Dream Plan B
2. Fault Lines
3. Red River
4. Full Grown Boy
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. All You Can Carry
2. Power Drunk
3. Forgotten Man
4. Sins Of My Youth

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. U Get Me High
2. Burnt Out Town
3. Playing Dumbe
4. Shadow People
LP 2 - Side 4:

Customers Also Like