Genre: Pop Rock
Label: MCA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers The Complete Studio Albums Volume 1 (1976-1991) 180g 9LP Box Set

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 9LP Box Set!
Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering from Original Analog Master Tapes!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time: Full Moon Fever - Rated 298/500!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time: Damn The Torpedoes - Rated 231/500! Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers commemorate the 40th anniversary of their self-titled debut album with two companion vinyl box sets featuring their entire studio album repertoire. Several of these albums have been out of print on vinyl for years and all albums have been remastered for this release except where noted. All LPs in each of the box sets are pressed on 180g vinyl with replica artwork.

"QRP pressing plant pressed most of the MCA era box, it did not press all of it. Two of the records, the first two Tom Petty albums, reverted back to Tom, who later licensed them to Warner Brothers. So even though they are in the MCA box, the pressing was done under Warner Brothers control..." -

• Limited Edition
• 9LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Lift-Top Box
• Replica artwork
• Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Cut from Original Analog Master Tapes!
• Pressed at QRP (all except the 1st two albums)
• All except two albums were remastered for this box set - see note below

Albums include:
Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers* (1976)

1. Rockin' Around (With You)
2. Breakdown
3. Hometown Blues
4. The Wild One, Forever
5. Anything That's Rock 'N' Roll
6. Strangered In The Night
7. Fooled Again (I Don't Like It)
8. Mystery Man
9. Luna
10. American Girl

You're Gonna Get It!* (1978)

1. When The Time Comes
2. You're Gonna Get It
3. Hurt
4. Magnolia
5. Too Much Ain't Enough
6. I Need To Know
7. Listen To Her Heart
8. No Second Thoughts
9. Restless
10. Baby's A Rock 'N' Roller

Damn The Torpedoes* (1979)

1. Refugee
2. Here Comes My Girl
3. Even the Losers
4. Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid)
5. Century City
6. Don't Do Me Like That
7. You Tell Me
8. What Are You Doin' in My Life
9. Louisiana Rain

Hard Promises (1981)

1. The Waiting
2. A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)
3. Nightwatchman
4. Something Big
5. Kings Road
6. Letting You Go
7. A Thing About You
8. Insider
9. The Criminal Kind
10. You Can Still Change Your Mind

Long After Dark (1982)

1. A One Story Town
2. You Got Lucky
3. Deliver Me
4. Change Of Heart
5. Finding Out
6. We Stand A Chance
7. Straight Into Darkness
8. The Same Old You
9. Between Two Worlds
10. A Wasted Life

Southern Accents (1985)

1. Rebels
2. It Ain't Nothin' To Me
3. Don't Come Around Here No More
4. Southern Accents
5. Make It Better (Forget About Me)
6. Spike
7. Dogs on the Run
8. Mary's New Car
9. The Best Of Everything

Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) (1987)

1. Jammin' Me
2. Runaway Trains
3. The Damage You've Done
4. It'll All Work Out
5. My Life/Your World
6. Think About Me
7. All Mixed Up
8. A Self-Made Man
9. Ain't Love Strange
10. How Many More Days
11. Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)

Full Moon Fever (1989)

1. Free Fallin'
2. I Won't Back Down
3. Love Is A Long Road
4. A Face In The Crowd
5. Runnin' Down A Dream
6. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
7. Yer So Bad
8. Depending On You
9. The Apartment Song
10. Alright For Now
11. A Mind With A Heart Of Its Own
12. Zombie Zoo

Into the Great Wide Open (1991)

1. Learning to Fly
2. Kings Highway
3. Into The Great Wide Open
4. Two Gunslingers
5. The Dark Of The Sun
6. All Or Nothin'
7. All the Wrong Reasons
8. Too Good to Be True
9. Out in the Cold
10. You and I Will Meet Again
11. Makin' Some Noise
12. Built To Last

* remastered since 2010 - others remastered for this box set

Customers Also Like