Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Reprise
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers The Live Anthology 7LP Set

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
7LP Box Set! Pressed at Pallas in Germany! Mastered at Bernie Grundman Studios!

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers released their debut album in 1976. Since that time they have sold more than 50 million records and earned a reputation as being among the most successful and exciting touring acts in the business. Between the Heartbreakers' recordings and his solo work, Tom Petty has received 18 Grammy nominations. Honored with lifetime achievement awards including Billboard's Century Award, MTV's Video Vanguard Award, and induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Tom Petty, with the Heartbreakers at his side, has achieved the status of legend among his fellow musicians and listeners worldwide.

The Live Anthology is a multiple-disc set of recordings drawn from thirty years of live performances. The collection brings together material from 1980-2007 culled from hundreds of hours of live concert recordings covering every era of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' tours and represents the best tracks as chosen by producers Tom Petty, Mike Campbell and Ryan Ulyate. The producers made no fixes or overdubs, letting the newly mixed original recordings showcase the invention, spontaneity, craft, and the musicianship that has made Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers among the most celebrated live performers of their time. Along with powerful interpretations of their own classic hits and originals, The Live Anthology features the band tackling some of their best-loved cover material, from classics to obscure beauties to unexpected adaptations. The theme from Goldfinger, the Zombies' "I Want You Back Again," the Grateful Dead's "Friend of the Devil," early Fleetwood Mac's "Oh Well," Booker T. and the MGs' "Green Onions," James Brown's "Good, Good Lovin'" and many more.

This Live Anthology contains 51 tracks mastered directly from the uncompressed 24-bit 96K files and is pressed on seven 140g vinyl LPs. The deluxe book features liner notes offering personal perspectives on the band and their music by Tom Petty, Warren Zanes, Bill Flanagan, Robert Hilburn, Joel Selvin, Austin Scaggs, and Phil Sutcliffe with Tom and the band members commenting on the origin and/or personal feelings about each track. Special packaging is an album sized hard-bound book with seven pockets to hold the discs, and a removable booklet in the back.

The Live Anthology features artwork and packaging by renowned contemporary artist Shepard Fairey.

• 140g Vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• 51 Live tracks on 7 LPs
• Housed in heavy album-sized hard-bound book with seven pockets
• Mastered at Bernie Grundman Studios
• Mastered directly from uncompressed 24-bit/96k files
• 24-page 12"x12" Deluxe Book with liner notes including personal perspectives on the band and their music

Side 1:

1. Ladies And Gentlemen ...
2. Nightwatchman
3. Even The Losers
4. Here Comes My Girl
5. I Need To Know
Side 2:
1. A Thing About You
2. I'm In Love
3. I'm A Man
4. Straight Into Darkness
Side 3:
1. Breakdown
2. Something In The Air
3. I Just Want To Make Love To You
Side 4:
1. Drivin' Down To Georgia
2. Lost Without You
3. Refugee
Side 5:
1. Diddy Wah Diddy
2. I Want You Back Again
3. Wildflowers
4. Friend Of The Devil
Side 6:
1. A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)
2. It's Good To Be King
Side 7:
1. Angel Dream (No. 2)
2. Learning To Fly
3. Like A Diamond
4. Mary Jane's Last Dance
Side 8:
1. Jammin' Me
2. The Wild One, Forever
3. Mystic Eyes
Side 9:
1. Green Onions
2. Louisiana Rain
3. Melinda
Side 10:
1. Goldfinger
2. Surrender
3. Dreamville
4. Spike
Side 11:
1. Any Way You Want It
2. American Girl
3. Runnin' Down A Dream
4. Oh Well
Side 12:
1. Crawling Back To You
2. My Life/Your World
3. I Won't Back Down
4. Square One
Side 13:
1. The Waiting
2. Have Love Will Travel
3. Free Fallin'
4. Southern Accents
Side 14:
1. Don't Come Around Here No More
2. Good, Good Lovin'
3. Century City
4. Alright For Now

Customers Also Like