Tom Waits Rain Dogs 180g Import LP

Tom Waits

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Exclusively Remastered! 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing!
Broad Spectrum of Musical Styles & Genres!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 357/500!

'Rain Dogs' is Tom Waits' ninth album, originally released in 1985. It is a loose concept album about the people who live on the streets of New York City, the so-called urban dispossessed.

'Rain Dogs' is generally considered the middle album of a trilogy that includes 'Swordfishtrombones' and 'Franks Wild Years'. On the album Waits works together with both Marc Ribot and Keith Richards for the first time.

Many times would follow including Waits' latest album 'Bad as Me'. Rain Dogs is praised for its broad spectrum of musical styles and genres, described by Rolling Stone as merging "Kurt Weill, pre-rock integrity from old dirty blues and the elegiac melancholy of New Orleans funeral brass, into a singularly idiosyncratic American style".

• Exclusively Remastered
• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing
• Import

Side A:

1. Singapore
2. Clap Hands
3. Cemetery Polka
4. Jockey Full Of Bourbon
5. Tango Till They're Sore
6. Big Black Mariah
7. Diamonds And Gold
8. Hang Down Your Head
9. Time
Side B:
1. Rain Dogs
2. Midtown
3. 9th & Hennepin
4. Gun Street Girl
5. Union Square
6. Blind Love
7. Walking Spanish
8. Downtown Train
9. Bride Of Rain Dog
10. Anywhere I Lay My Head

Customers Also Like